Non-Compliant Providers

On this page you will find the names of telecommunications service providers which have failed to join CCTS in spite of the requirement that they do so.


On January 26, 2011, the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) issued Telecom Regulatory Policy 2011-46. In this ruling, the CRTC required all companies that provide local telephone, long distance, internet access and wireless services to Canadian consumers or small business customers to join CCTS after being notified that CCTS has received a complaint from one of their customers (the complaint must fall within our mandate).

In March 2016, the CRTC issued Broadcasting and Telecom Regulatory Policy 2016-102, which continued the requirement that all telecom service providers that offer services that fall within CCTS’ mandate must participate in CCTS.

Our Process

When we receive a complaint from a customer of a service provider which does not yet participate in CCTS, we contact the company to inform it of its obligation to join CCTS. We also inform the company about the consequences of not joining CCTS, including referring the matter to the CRTC for enforcement action and publicizing the name of the service provider.

CCTS regrets to announce that, in spite of the obligation to do so, the following service providers have failed to join CCTS, currently leaving their customers with no recourse for the independent review of complaints.

We have referred all of these companies to the CRTC for enforcement action:

Adeste Global Management Group Inc.
Formerly known as: Gaboogie Canada Inc.
Canada On-line Inc.
CaT-HOST Télécom
Crystal HDV
Global Telelinks
Lions Gate Internet Ltd
DBA – Imagen Communications Inc.
Mazagan Telecom
NetOne Canada/ POIU Telecommunications Inc. (PTI)
Raza Telecommunications
Takeon Communications Inc.
Times Telecom Communications Inc.
Toll Free Forwarding
Voicemail Tel
ICA Microsystems Inc.
Maximum ISP
Intelecom Solutions
Vois Inc.
VerseTel Communications Inc.
Redial Connected
Connexio Inc.